> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://staging.chrisp.chat/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# How can I change agent roles (owner or member)?

Agents can either be website **Owners** or **Members**. You can easily switch agents from a role to another, provided you have the owner role.

# How to change agent roles

**To change the role of an agent, you may follow those steps:**  
* Go to: [https://app.crisp.chat](https://app.crisp.chat)  
* Go to Settings (bottom-left icon)  
* Navigate to **Settings > Workspace Settings > Operators and Teams**  
* Click on "Member" or "Owner" to toggle the role

![Toggling Agent roles](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/8/a/1/f/8a1fce55c6e59000/e6106939-e4f7-4467-a17c-210e53_a7q6gn.png)

# What are the permissions of each role?

#### Owner

An owner is allowed to perform any action on the Crisp website.

||| Avoid setting all your team as owner of the website. Limit the owner role to a small subset of trusted users, and ensure they have Two Factor Authentication enabled for more security.

**Some examples of what an owner can do:**  
* Use campaigns  
* Invite other agents  
* Change agent roles  
* Delete the workspace  
* Add and Configure plugins  
* Configure the workspace

#### Member

A member is considered as a restricted agent, able to use all website features on Crisp, but not able to make any dangerous update or deletion.

**Some examples of what a member can do:**  
* Reply to messages  
* Create campaigns (only Owners can send them)  
* Write Knowledge Base articles  
* Configure plugins (Owner must add the plugin first, then Members can modify the settings)

**Some examples of what a member cannot do:**  
* Add plugins  
* Invite other agents  
* Change agent roles  
* Send campaigns  
* Delete the workspace  
* Configure the workspace

|| Additionally, regular agents cannot delete Contacts, Messages and Conversation if the "Prevent non-owner operators to remove data" setting has been enabled. It can be toggled in Settings > Workspace Settings > Operators and Teams