> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://staging.chrisp.chat/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# How can I change agent roles (owner or member)?

Agents can either be website ****Owners**** or ****Members****. You can easily switch agents from a role to another, provided you have the owner role.

# How to change agent roles

****To change the role of an agent, you may follow those steps:****

* Go to: [https://app.crisp.chat](https://app.crisp.chat)
* Go to Settings (bottom-left icon)
* Navigate to ****Settings > Workspace Settings > Operators and Teams****
* Click on "Member" or "Owner" to toggle the role

![Toggling Agent roles](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/a/6/4/9/a649ef441d501800/463c384b-3a75-485d-a40f-e5bdac_168mdff.png)

# What are the permissions of each role?

#### Owner

An owner is allowed to perform any action on the Crisp website.

||| Avoid setting all your team as owner of the website. Limit the owner role to a small subset of trusted users, and ensure they have Two Factor Authentication enabled for more security.

****Some examples of what an owner can do:****

* Use campaigns
* Invite other agents
* Change agent roles
* Delete the workspace
* Add and Configure plugins
* Configure the workspace

#### Member

A member is considered as a restricted agent, able to use all website features on Crisp, but not able to make any dangerous update or deletion.

****Some examples of what a member can do:****

* Reply to messages
* Create campaigns (only Owners can send them)
* Write Knowledge Base articles
* Configure plugins (Owner must add the plugin first, then Members can modify the settings)

****Some examples of what a member cannot do:****

* Add plugins
* Invite other agents
* Change agent roles
* Send campaigns
* Delete the workspace
* Configure the workspace

|| Additionally, regular agents cannot delete Contacts, Messages and Conversation if the "Prevent non-owner operators to remove data" setting has been enabled. It can be toggled in Settings > Workspace Settings > Operators and Teams